在所有产品系列快速及免费送货. 交货可能需要 2 周.
0 项目 - $0.00

你的购物车是空的

为什么不添加一些项目我们
来电订购: 503-208-4413

教堂莫 - 2003 YZF-R6: 为了不被淘汰?

通过motorscycle.com

下周 (星期三, 准确地说) 我会骑新, 2017 雅马哈YZF-R6 (找我周五审核). 现在, 因为我们已经在特色 1999 R6在过去教会功能, 这一周我们快进到 第二代R6, 其中我们自己的约翰·伯恩斯误点了乘坐的机会 2002. 比原来R6更清晰的工具尽量赛马场扒去, 看完这片后,敬请关注我的检讨 2017 模型进行比较和对比. Something tells me the two models will be very similar in many ways…

也, 一定要检查出 照片库 看到的更多图片 2003 雅马哈R6.


2003 YZF-R6: 为了不被淘汰?

由约翰·伯恩斯, 十二月. 23, 2002

编者按: 这里显示的红色和黄色模型是欧洲规格的自行车,并不会传递到美国. 美国自行车将有蓝色和灰色油漆计划.

同时早在西班牙...

有我在......在盲目驼峰刚过CIRCUITO阿尔梅里亚的下坡,暴跌一个弯道, 右转, 和插入我的冲压空气鼻子深如我敢到符合循环新闻的火焰康纳与黑暗代理Phlegming军如下呼吸热桑格利亚一口气击倒我的脖子长左, 嘴唇死亡鬼脸去皮备用, 冰球吸烟, 人与机器genuflecting为一体, 当ZOT! 去那个混蛋唐卡内特了内, 滑行上的左边缘了 轮胎 就像一个刚吞牛羚一条蛇,他在我的弓BASTARD前拍摄回来后才他收集了R6! ZING当! 兰迪Mamola出现了向右舷, 倚在我的右前轮四活塞 卡尺... 把我所有的经验来承担, 我愣在控制,他们都去通过. 随你. 我偏偏记者, 这不是一场竞赛!

JohnnyB, 很难在西班牙工作.

JohnnyB, 很难在西班牙工作.

一点也不, 它更多的是后方梯队拦截演习. 我还是设法撑起火焰和Phlegming另一个几圈, 但Mamola和卡内消失在视线几个弯道后有一个点,它的这个: 即使你认为你正在使用的所有新R6可以给, 有相当多的留在储备被人用谁真正知道如何骑. 好, 快的家伙一直能够去比慢速度的家伙, 但他们总是习惯回来在维修站与后半反感看起来他们脸上的说, 这种自行车是不值得. Mamola传授给我们的第二梯队的车手闲暇时间栖的唯一一件事是,我们应该继续前进,拧油门更. 顶点之前乱作一团它打开, 他说. 这些 轮胎 因为我的坚持, 这辆自行车已准备就绪. 所以我们做了, 他是对的.

最棘手的"加特林梁" 车灯 (营销人员必须仍然笑着给自己) 实际上仅使用两个灯泡; 左侧是低光束, 两者都对高.

最棘手的“加特林光束”前大灯 (营销人员必须仍然笑着给自己) 实际上仅使用两个灯泡; 左侧是低光束, 两者都对高.

正如原来R6, 这个建在了这些东西,雅马哈自己的TZ250相关的高过弯速度模式缠身. 上的R 1,即使在 杜卡迪 749 我们在同一轨道骑着几周前, 你可能会放弃一些入口速度,以换取黄金轨迹落了下直. 不是这样的R6. 在R6, 没有 (相对) 大马力, 你只是想在那里去信任前坚持骑大莫尖叫(颏). Mamola是正确的. 即使在什么感觉可笑的录入速度, 在R6的前从来没有这么多的抽动 (我敢打赌Mamola在进入弯道 5 英里或比我更快) - 和新的“吸活塞”控制燃油喷射让中那么顺利回力, 你真的可以打开顶点之前油门, 你可以把它卷一路开放刚刚过去的这. 而我的朋友是乐趣赛道我个人的想法, 很大的原因,为什么R6是我的列表的顶部. 倾斜角, 高过弯速度, 尖叫引擎.

措施3RPMS的乐趣, 并没有什么提供更好的转, 和更好的音频, 比这件事. (你看Mamola视频? 看来我是一个齿轮太高无处不在。) 虽然雅马哈声称,新注入的马达被映射到提供相同类型的次级电力在升压 8000 RPM作为老化油器版本, 现实情况是,台阶, 如果它的存在在所有, 是比以前明显少. 如果你是我的速度, 你错过了裤子脊柱刺痛踢. 如果你Mamola速度, 你可能喜欢新POWERBAND好得多 ( 他从来没有乘坐过旧版本), 因为你没有得到转速的暴利突然,当你所有的开户过, 这就是Mamola始终是. 电源是现在更线性, 但仍与明确的味道转.

他们把美国宽松的自行车,每天在街上, 太, 并在街头铭记,这是一个16,000 RPM发动机取代单纯599cc,实际上你可以挑着它到 2000 转, 在第六档, 并推出油门, 和R6将电机缓慢平滑地离开.

除了很酷的新的可编程光转变, 你的友好技术人员可以调用注入诊断代码在LCD显示屏上, 甚至可以通过选择检查FI传感器和Reset按钮.

除了很酷的新的可编程光转变, 你的友好技术人员可以调用注入诊断代码在LCD显示屏上, 甚至可以通过选择检查FI传感器和Reset按钮.

你想要做更多的换挡转速时的你后, 和`03有改善, 用较重 (较重!) 这在刘海更安全,还修订狗和事物下一个档位在一齿轮换档鼓, 为更安全的参与. 几个齿轮有五个接触狗而不是三个, 而大家都知道的更多的狗越多越好. 无论如何, 转移的更好, and the cush drive inside the lighter rear wheel’s improved too. Speaking of the 749 杜卡迪, 我认为很轻得多操纵比其 999 在测试哥哥几个星期前. 好, 相比于 749, 在R6仅需要心理转向输入; 你的大脑告诉它去哪里,它响应. 你不得不去比我快是以往任何时候能够在旧81毫米-OF-线索自行车体验到什么了描述为不稳定. 在新的自行车, 有线索通过修订后的三重钳踢出到86毫米抵消, 好, 我没有听到任何抱怨, 而东西方向变化的“老字号”的自行车没有感觉就像响应.

我的数学不好. 再次, 有5mm的偏差达阵, 这应该缩短5毫米的轴距. 然后, 那美丽的新摇臂为10mm比以前长, 根据我仔细计算这将导致5毫米长whleelbase. 雅马哈说 1380, 虽然, 这是与以前相同. 随你. 在R6依然是最快反应的 600 我们缠身至今 (如有更改不久), 和发动机的相对向前重新定位似乎已经抵消增加的线索,以产生自行车这仍然超快速和更稳定的太. 随着长摇臂, 从发动机轴的摇臂枢轴的距离减小10毫米, 这雅马哈表示,也将有助于牵引. 为什么不?

该SOQI震撼了回来是新太, 和行车高度调节是一个很好的补充招数R6袋. 它和前面的新43毫米茅叉有更硬的弹簧`03,但是这么好听阻尼你可能已经上当了我. 叉得到一个更刚性R1车轴, 太, 你出去与正常的扳手,所以现在你19毫米六角再次没用.

A'当然,这是LED (和 55 轻百分之).

A'当然,这是LED (和 55 轻百分之).

总体, 感觉依然轻盈灵巧, 在不小的感谢从座位到短距离的部分 车把 (虽然高些的家伙还是觉得局促). 对我来说, 这略低更挺拔, 更紧凑的骑行姿势比自行车一直感到更加可控的容易出你比LAPD团伙单位更快.

不要想着发动机尚未完全通过已往. 缸径和冲程保持不变, 但一切是不同的, 与一个5.3盎司打火机曲轴开始“脱胎换骨增加平衡。”不知道是怎么回事有, 但事情确实旋, 对我来说, 有相当比老R6有点嗡嗡声少, 没有旧之一是巴齐. 一种新的稀土磁铁飞轮删除某些纺纱重量, 太.

制动器获得新的烧结垫. 菲罗多的人杰夫Gehrs说,世界超级球员一样产生比其他任何类的更多的60%的杠杆压力. R6的底盘感觉上到这.

刹车 获得新的烧结垫. 菲罗多的人杰夫Gehrs说,世界超级球员一样产生比其他任何类的更多的60%的杠杆压力. R6的底盘感觉上到这.

新活塞, 圆锥销, 骑改善连杆,其中有直接在雅马哈的陶瓷内胆,喷的东西围绕气瓶, 由于受控填充现在能够创建一个无需衬垫块. 燃烧室和压缩, 在 12.4:1 不变. 阀门角度保持 28 度. 你进气凸轮现在有8.2毫米电梯,而不是7.8毫米, 和带有切口的凸缘其中谈到在气缸识别传感器. 所述凸轮由六片钳交易的,而不是单件压紧保持在往昔换重量少. (阀盖现在是镁。) 现在我们已经得到了空气感应和三通催化, 清洁空气, 这是很好的,更好的还在,如果你在加州购买, 因为每个R6现在得到同样的调子. (“空中切断阀”低于低于开放 5 要么 6000 转, 闭上涨. 它也是CO调整模式时关闭, 太, 这意味着它不必被阻塞关闭服务。) 少油应该吹熄重新设计的曲轴箱通气, 太. 热量更好地弯曲的散热器现在棚.

大不了是相同的“吸活塞”控燃油喷射的应用,去年推出的R1. 通过从节流位置传感器作用在建议一个16位的处理器控制, 进气压力传感器 (没有更多的平衡与软管糊弄), 和各种其他, R6的系统使用中的每个38毫米1最新-件事日本注射器 节气门体, 通过一个在该罐泵加压 41.2 PSI. 有蜡填充快怠速传感器, 太, 这意味着冷启动时很容易自动完成. 不,它是冷....

无论如何, 雅马哈系统的显着特点是,它使用CV-CARB式真空隔膜调节幻灯片电梯的速度, 这给极其光滑, 线性电源交付. 在R6, 它的工作原理一样好,如果不是比在R1更好. 连一个打嗝,也不故障不断, 在任何速度, 在街上或跟踪和非常自然的感觉的电力输送过. 我想我们会找到R6是看似快,当谈到时间`03 600 枪战, 上帝和OEM的愿.

girls2我所知道的是上个月的 杜卡迪 749 是显示 220 KPH阿尔梅里亚年代末长直道,你可以看到什么Mamola的R6在同一个地点,近了注册 260. 我看到 255 我. 无论是别人的泳裤的路要走, (Mamola实际上著名的有脱下泳裤) 什么是怎么回事.

是, 我认为是后者. 事情是怎么回事. 我还记得当 FZR600 是新的. 即使如此,我的反应是, “益。”尽管这是非常快,所有的, 我多么不登大雅之堂杂交家常小顽童那辆是. 有什么区别在过去十年中取得. 凡FZR的框架似乎是由营养不良奴工在黑暗的古拉格伪造, 这种第二代R6是一块冶金雕塑. 每隔一个元件, 更何况事情循环跑道或scoots的道路路, 强化了它是值得的感觉呢流连千年.

如果 川崎 和本田都是这个好, 好, 它甚至不会被采摘的事“赢家”。从这里开始, 它归结为骑手的软件. 刚去 10 超过百分之什么感觉可能更快,你应该在球场.

分享此文章

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必填字段标 *

Fast & FREE Shipping on all Products. Delivery May Take up to 2 Weeks.
0 items - $0.00

Your shopping cart is empty

Why not add some items in our Shop
CALL TO ORDER: 503-208-4413

Church Of MO – 2003 YZF-R6: Not To Be Outdone…

by motorscycle.com

Next week (Wednesday, to be exact) I’ll be riding the new, 2017 Yamaha YZF-R6 (look for my review Friday). Now, because we’ve already featured the 1999 R6 in a past Church feature, this week we fast forward to the second-generation R6, which our own John Burns got the chance to ride in late 2002. A sharper tool than the original R6 as far as racetrack chops go, after reading this piece stay tuned to my review of the 2017 model to compare and contrast. Something tells me the two models will be very similar in many ways…

Also, be sure to check out the photo gallery to see many more pictures of the 2003 Yamaha R6.


2003 YZF-R6: Not To Be Outdone…

By John Burns, Dec. 23, 2002

Editor’s Note: The Red and Yellow models shown here are European-spec bikes and won’t be delivered to the US. American bikes will feature blue and gray paint schemes.

Meanwhile back in Espana…

There I was… Over the blind hump just after Circuito Almeria’s downhill-plunging turn one, turning right, and inserting my ram-air snout as deep as I dared into the long left that follows with Cycle News’s Blaze Conner and Army of Darkness Agent Phlegming breathing hot sangria breath down my neck, lips peeled back in a death grimace, puck smoking, man and machine genuflecting as one, when ZOT! goes that bastard Don Canet up the inside, slithering on the left edges of his tires like a serpent with a freshly swallowed wildebeest he gathers his R6 up before shooting back in front of my bow BASTARD! when ZING! Randy Mamola appears off to starboard, leaning on my right front four-piston caliper… Bringing all my experience to bear, I froze at the controls and they all went on by. Whatever. I’m a JOURNALIST for God’s sake, THIS IS NOT A RACE!

JohnnyB, hard at work in Spain.

JohnnyB, hard at work in Spain.

Not at all, it’s more a rear-echelon blocking maneuver. I did manage to hold up Blaze and Phlegming for another couple laps, but Mamola and Canet were out of sight after a few more corners and there’s a point and it’s this: Even when you think you’re using all the new R6 can give, there’s quite a bit left in reserve for use by people who REALLY know how to ride. Well, fast guys have always been able to go faster than slow guys, but they always used to come back in the pits afterward with semi-disgusted looks on their faces that said, this bike is not worthy. The only thing Mamola imparted to us second-echelon riders apres-roost was that we should just go ahead and twist the throttle more. Whack it open before the apex, he says. These tires are gonna stick, this bike is ready. And so we did, and he was right.

The tricky "Gatling-beam" headlight (the marketing guys must still be chuckling to themselves) in fact uses only two bulbs; left side is low beam, both are on for high.

The tricky “Gatling-beam” headlight (the marketing guys must still be chuckling to themselves) in fact uses only two bulbs; left side is low beam, both are on for high.

Just as with the original R6, this one is built to be ridden in the high-cornering-speed mode associated with things like Yamaha’s own TZ250. On an R1,even on the Ducati 749 we rode at the same track a few weeks ago, you might give up a little entrance speed in exchange for a prime trajectory down the next straight. Not so with the R6. On the R6, without the (relatively) big horsepower, you just want to go screaming in there trusting the front to stick and riding the big Mo(mentum). Mamola was right. Even at what felt like ridiculous entry speed, the R6’s front never so much as twitched (and I bet Mamola was going into corners 5 mph or more faster than I was)–and the new “suction-piston” controlled fuel injection lets power back in so smoothly, that you really could open the throttle before the apex, and you could roll it all the way open just past it. And that my friends is my own personal idea of fun on a racetrack, and a big reason why the R6 is at the top of my list. Lean angle, high cornering speed, screaming engine.

 

action3Rpms are fun, and nothing gives better rpm, and better audio, than this thing. (Did you watch the Mamola video? Seems I was a gear too high everywhere.) Though Yamaha claims the new injected motor is mapped to provide the same sort of secondary step-up in power at 8000 rpm as the old carbureted version, the reality is that the step, if it’s there at all, is much less pronounced than before. If you’re my speed, you miss the spine-tingling kick in the pants. If you’re Mamola speed, you probably like the new powerband much better ( he’s never ridden the older version), since you don’t get a windfall of revs all of a sudden when you’re all banked over, which is what Mamola always is. The power is more linear now, but still with the definite taste for rpm.

They turned us loose on the bikes for a day on the street, too, and on the street–bearing in mind that this is a 16,000-rpm engine displacing a mere 599cc–you can actually lug it down to 2000 rpm, in sixth gear, and roll the throttle on, and the R6 will motor slowly and smoothly away.

In addition to the cool new programmable shift light, your friendly technician can call up injection diagnostic codes on the LCD display, and can even check the FI sensors using the Select and Reset buttons.

In addition to the cool new programmable shift light, your friendly technician can call up injection diagnostic codes on the LCD display, and can even check the FI sensors using the Select and Reset buttons.

You want to do a lot more gear-shifting when speed’s what you’re after, and the `03 is improved there, with a heavier (heavier!) shift drum that bangs the next gear in more securely–also revised dogs and things in a couple of gears, for more secure engagement. Several gears have five engagement dogs instead of three, and as everyone knows the more dogs the merrier. Anyway, shifting’s better, and the cush drive inside the lighter rear wheel’s improved too.  Speaking of the 749 Ducati, I mentioned how much lighter it steers than its 999 brother in its test from a few weeks ago. Well, compared to the 749, the R6 requires only mental steering input; your brain tells it where to go and it responds. You had to go faster than I was ever able to on the old 81mm-of-trail bike to experience what some described as instability. On the new bike, with trail kicked out to 86mm via revised triple-clamp offset, well, I didn’t hear any complaints, and the thing feels just as responsive in direction changes as the “old” bike did.

I am not good at math. Again, there’s 5mm more offset up front, which should shorten wheelbase by 5mm. Then, that beautiful new swingarm is 10mm longer than before, which according to my careful calculations should result in a 5mm longer whleelbase. Yamaha says 1380, though, which is the same as before. Whatever. The R6 is still the quickest-reacting 600 we’ve ridden to date (subject to change shortly), and the relative forward repositioning of the engine seems to have offset the increased trail to produce a bike that’s still super-quick and more stable too. Along with the longer swingarm, the distance from the engine countershaft to the swingarm pivot decreased 10mm, which Yamaha says will also aid traction. Why not?

The Soqi shock out back is new too, and ride-height adjustability is a good addition to the R6 bag of tricks. It and the new 43mm Kayaba fork in front have stiffer springs for `03–but so nicely damped you could’ve fooled me. The fork gets a more rigid R1 axle, too, which you get out with a normal wrench–so now your 19mm hex is once again useless.

A' course it's LED (and 55 percent lighter).

A’ course it’s LED (and 55 percent lighter).

Overall, the feeling remains light and nimble, in no small parts thanks to the short distance from seat to handlebars (though some taller guys still feel cramped). To me, that slighty more upright, more compact riding position has always felt more controllable than bikes that prone you out quicker than the LAPD gang unit.

Don’t be thinking the engine hasn’t been completely gone through either. Bore and stroke remains the same, but everything else is different, beginning with a 5.3-ounce lighter crank that’s “completely changed to increase balance.” Not sure what’s going on there, but the thing does spin, seems to me, with quite a bit less buzz than the old R6, not that the old one was buzzy. A new rare-earth magnet flywheel removes some spinning weight, too.

Brakes get new sintered pads. Ferodo man Jeff Gehrs says World Supersport guys produce like 60-percent more lever pressure than any other class. The R6 chassis feels up to it.

Brakes get new sintered pads. Ferodo man Jeff Gehrs says World Supersport guys produce like 60-percent more lever pressure than any other class. The R6 chassis feels up to it.

New pistons, with tapered pins, ride improved connecting rods around in cylinders which have had Yamaha’s ceramic liner-stuff sprayed directly on, thanks to Controlled Fill now being able to create a block which needs no liners. Combustion chambers and compression, at 12.4:1 are unchanged. Valve angle remains 28 degrees. Your intake cam now has 8.2mm lift instead of 7.8mm, and carries a notched flange which speaks to the cylinder identification sensor. The cams are held in by a six-piece clamp deal instead of the single-piece hold-down of yore–for less weight. (Valve cover is now magnesium.) And now we’ve got air induction and three-way catalyzing, for clean air, which is nice–nicer still if you’re buying in California, since every R6 now gets the same tune. (The “Air Cut Valve” is open below below 5 or 6000 rpm, and close higher up. It’s also closed when in CO adjustment mode, too, which means it doesn’t have to be blocked off for service.) Less oil should blow out the redesigned crankcase breather, too. Heat is better shed now by a curved radiator.

The big deal is application of the same “suction-piston” controlled fuel injection introduced last year on the R1. Controlled by a 16-bit processor acting upon advice from a throttle position sensor, an intake pressure sensor (no more balance hoses to fool with), and various others, the R6 system uses one latest-thing Nippon injector in each 38mm throttle body, pressurized by an in-the-tank pump to 41.2 psi. There’s a wax-filled fast-idle sensor, too, which means cold starts are easily accomplished automatically. Not that it was that cold….

Anyway, the distinguishing feature of the Yamaha system is that it uses CV-carb-style vacuum diaphragms to regulate the rate of lift of the slides, which gives extremely smooth, linear power delivery. On the R6, it works just as well if not better than on the R1. Nary a hiccup nor glitch ever, at any speed, on the street or the track–and a very natural-feeling power delivery too. I think we’ll find the R6 is deceptively fast when it comes time for the `03 600 Shootout, God and the OEM’s willing.

 

girls2All I know is last month’s Ducati 749 was showing 220 kph at the end of Almeria’s long back straight–and you can see what Mamola’s R6 was registering in the same spot–nearly 260. I was seeing 255 myself. Either somebody’s speedos are way off, (Mamola’s actually famous for having his speedos off) or something’s going on here.

Yes, I think it’s the latter. Something’s going on here. I remember when the FZR600 was new. Even then my reaction was, “Yick.” Even though it was pretty fast and all that, my what an unrefined crossbred homely little urchin that bike was. What a difference this past decade has made. Where the FZR’s frame appeared to have been forged in a dark gulag by malnourished slave laborers, this second-gen R6 is a piece of metallurgical sculpture. Every other component, not to mention the way the thing circulates a race track or scoots down the road, reinforces the feeling that it was worth it to hang around for the millennium.

If the Kawasaki and Honda are this good, well, it won’t even be a matter of picking a “winner.” From here on in, it comes down to the software of the rider. Just go about 10 percent faster than what feels possible and you should be in the ballpark.

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *